EN
RU

Japanese Project Promotion Vehicle in the Far East (JPPV)

Shinzō Abe, Prime Minister of Japan: 

«We adopt new measures on cooperation in the Russian Far East. This February, JBIC together with russian organizations established a company responsible for development and promotion of projects. Said company will support the investments of Japanese companies, as well as their participation in the market in terms of identification of new projects» 

3f2a6c78.jpg

Speech at the Russia-Japan Business Dialogue panel discussion during the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum 2018


In 2018, Japanese Project Promotion Vehicle in the Far East (JPPV) was established (JPPV) with the participation of Far East Development Fund (FEDF), Far East Investment and Export Agency ANO (IA) and the Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC).

The main goal of the Vehicle is to attract Japanese investors to the advanced special economic zones and free port of Vladivostok, as well as to support said investors at every stage, from investment decision-making to launch of a project.

The Vehicle is aimed at escalation of contacts and exchange of information between Russia and Japan. JPPV acts as a mediator between the Japanese funds and Russian investment opportunities, as a conduit and a catalyst for economic cooperation between the two countries.

Official website of the vehicle: www.jppv.ru


Timeline:
  • The establishment of the Vehicle was agreed upon in May 2016 during the meeting involving Yury Trutnev, Deputy Prime Minister of Russia and Presidential Envoy to the Far Eastern Federal District and Tadashi Maeda, CEO of JBIC.
  • In December 2016, during the visit of Vladimir Putin, President of the Russian Federation, to Japan, the Term Sheet for the Vehicle establishment was signed.
  • In April 2017, during the visit of Shinzō Abe, Prime Minister of Japan, to Moscow, a shareholders’ agreement on establishment of the Vehicle was signed by FEDF, IA, and JBIC.
  • In March 2018, the joint venture was registered in Vladivostok.
  • In April 2018, the Vehicle was officially launched in Vladivostok. The ceremony was attended by the management of JBIC and FEDF, the representatives of the Japanese diplomatic corps in the Russian Far East, regional and local authorities and development institutions, as well as the Japanese and Russian entrepreneurs. Back then, 8 investment projects had already entered the elaboration stages.
  • In May 2018, the first projects supported by the Vehicle featuring an estimated total cost of 3.5 billion roubles were presented at the SPIEF. Said projects included creation of a modern greenhouse complex using Japanese technologies in Kangalassy ASEZ with a planned production capacity of over 2.2 thousand tonnes of cucumbers, tomatoes, and greens, construction of a used cars recycling plant, an agricultural enterprise in Primorsky Territory (Nadezhdinskaya ASEZ), and a plant for silicon dioxide processing and further export to Japan. Japanese partners under the projects include multiple major companies (Hokkaido Corporation, Arai Shoji Co. Ltd, JFE Engineering, etc.).

RU
EN
Москва:
+7 (495) 540-47-37
Владивосток:
+7 (423) 294-85-55

Российско-Японская инвестиционная платформа

Премьер-министр Японии Синдзо Абэ: 

«Мы принимаем новые меры по сотрудничеству на Дальнем Востоке России. В феврале этого года JBIC вместе с другими организациями создали компанию для разработки и развития проектов. Эта компания окажет поддержку для японских компаний в инвестициях и в участии на рынке в сфере обнаружения новых проектов» 

3f2a6c78.jpg

Выступление в панельной дискуссии «Бизнес-диалог Россия – Япония»
на Петербургском международном экономическом форуме в 2018 г.


В 2018 г. была создана платформа для поддержки японских инвестиций на Дальнем Востоке (JPPV) с участием Фонда развития Дальнего Востока (ФРДВ), Агентства Дальнего Востока по привлечению инвестиций и поддержке экспорта (АПИ) и Японским Банком для Международного Сотрудничества (JBIC).

Основной задачей Платформы является привлечение японских инвесторов в территории опережающего развития и свободный порт Владивосток, а также сопровождение инвесторов на всех этапах: с момента принятия инвестиционного решения и до запуска проекта.

Работа платформы направлена на интенсификацию контактов и обмен информацией между Россией и Японией. JPPV является связующим звеном между японским капиталом и российскими инвестиционными возможностями, проводником и катализатором экономического взаимодействия двух стран.

Официальный сайт платформы: www.jppv.ru


Хронология событий:
  • Договоренность о создании платформы была достигнута в мае 2016 года на встрече с участием заместителя Председателя Правительства – полномочного представителя Президента в Дальневосточном федеральном округе Ю.П. Трутнева и главы JBIC Т. Маэда.
  • В декабре 2016 года во время визита Президента Российской Федерации В.В. Путина в Японию были подписаны Основные условия (Term sheet) создания Платформы.
  • В апреле 2017 года в рамках визита Премьер-министра Японии С.Абэ в Москву подписано акционерное соглашение между ФРДВ, АПИ и JBIC о создании платформы.
  • В марте 2018 года совместное предприятие было зарегистрировано в г. Владивостоке.
  • В апреле 2018 года состоялась официальная церемония начала работы Платформы в г. Владивостоке с участием руководства JBIC и ФРДВ, представителей японского дипломатического корпуса на Дальнем Востоке, региональных и местных властей и институтов развития, а также японского и российского бизнеса. На тот момент на стадии проработки уже находились 8 инвестиционных проектов.
  • В мае 2018 года на ПМЭФ были представлены первые проекты, поддержанные платформой, общая стоимость которых оценивается в 3,5 млрд рублей. В их числе: создание современного тепличного комплекса по японским технологиям в ТОР Кангалассы (Якутия) с планируемым объемом производства более 2,2 тыс. тонн огурцов, помидоров и зелени, строительство завода по утилизации подержанных автомобилей и сельскохозяйственного предприятия в Приморском крае (ТОР Надеждинская), а также завода по переработке кремнезема для дальнейшего экспорта в Японию. С японской стороны в проектах принимают участие крупные компании (Hokkaido Corporation, Arai Shoji Co. Ltd, JFE Engineering и др.).