Sakha (Yakutia) Republic

1084
bln rubles
GRP
1123
thousand rubles
GRP/person
381
bln rubles
Investments
983
bln rubles
Industrial output
246
bln rubles
Retail turnover
4 897 km from Yakutsk to Moscow
1 694 km to the nearest seaport
2 620 km from Yakutsk to Beijing (China)

Main indicators

3 084 000
sq.km
Square footage
957
thousand people
Population of region
299
thousand people
Capital of region

Key sectors

43
%
extraction of commercial minerals
9,5
%
transport and communications services
8,1
%
building and construction activity

* доля в структуре ВВП

About the region

Yakutia - is largest Russian region, which territory (more than 3 mln. sq. km) exceeds the territory of many countries. It is located in the north-eastern part of Siberia. The most part of Sakha (Yakutia) territory - is taiga, which in the north is changed for forest tundra and tundra. More than 40% of Yakutia territory is located beyond the Arctic Circle. This republic is a ”champion” of the whole Northern hemisphere according to the absolute value of minimum temperature (up to -70 °C), as well as according to the duration of periods of negative temperatures (which are from 6.5 to 9 months).

Despite the difficult climatic conditions, Yakutsk, the administrative centre of the region, is the fourth according to the population among the cities of the Far Easter Federal District (267.9 thousand persons). Yakutsk airport (which unofficial name is Tuinaada) provides flight connection both with Russian cities, as well as with the countries of Asian-Pacific Region (Thailand, Korean Republic, and China). New passenger’s terminal of the airport, constructed in 2012, corresponds to all international standards.

Main natural wealth of the region is diamonds, and the driving force of Yakut economy is Alrosa Company, which mines diamonds. In 2014 more than 34 mln. carat of rough diamonds was mined in the republic, and the profit of Alrosa exceeded 207 bln. rubles. The share of Yakutia in global diamond mining is 25%, and in National diamond mining - 98%.

Nevertheless, Yakutia is famous not only for its diamond industry. In 2014 the republic was included into the list of top five regions, which are considered to be the leaders according to the volume of commercial minerals’ extraction (share of extraction in Gross Regional Product structure is about 44%). More than 23.5 ton of gold, 12.7 mln. ton of coal (leader of coal mining in the Far Eastern Federal District), 8.71 mln. ton of oil, 2 bln. cub. m of natural gas (according to the gas reserves, Yakutia takes the leading place in the Far Eastern Federal District) were mined in the territory of Yakutia. Many fields of commercial minerals, located in Yakutia, are considered to be complex and large-scale. In particular, largest Russian coal and uranium field is located at the territory of the republic.

Yakutia has unique energy potential. Duration of Yakut rivers is about 2 mln. km, and its potential hydraulic power resources are estimated at about 700 bln. kW/h per annum. One of the largest electric power stations in the Far East - Viluyiskaya HEP - is located in Yakutia. Capacity of the HEP is 680 MW, its average yearly output is 2.71 bln. kW/h.

s

RU
EN
Москва:
+7 (495) 540-47-37
Владивосток:
+7 (423) 294-85-55

Республика Саха (Якутия)

569
млрд руб.
ВРП
595
тыс руб.
ВРП/чел
202
млрд руб.
Инвестиции
488
млрд руб.
Объем промышленного производства
166
млрд руб.
Оборот розничной торговли
4 897 км от Якутска до Москвы
1 694 км до ближайшего морского порта
2 620 км от Якутска до Пекина (КНР)

Основные показатели

3 084 000
кв. км
Площадь территории
957
тыс. чел.
Население региона
299
тыс. чел.
Столица региона

Ключевые отрасли

43
%
добыча полезных ископаемых
9,5
%
транспорт и связь
8,1
%
строительство

* доля в структуре ВВП

Проекты в регионе

О регионе

Якутия – крупнейший регион России, превосходящий по площади (более 3 млн кв. км) многие страны мира. Расположен в северо-восточной части Сибири. Большая часть территории Саха (Якутии) - тайга, которая к северу сменяется лесотундрой и тундрой. Более 40 % территории Якутии находится за Северным полярным кругом. Республика - рекордсмен всего Северного полушария по величине минимальной температуры (до -70 °C) и по продолжительности периодов отрицательных температур, составляющих от 6,5 до 9 месяцев.

Несмотря на сложные климатические условия, административный центр региона – Якутск – является четвертым по численности населения городом в ДФО (267,9 тыс. жителей). Из аэропорта «Якутск» (неофициальное название «Туймаада») осуществляются авиарейсы как в российские города, так и в страны АТР (Таиланд, Республика Корея, Китай). Новый пассажирский терминал аэропорта, построенный в 2012 году, соответствует лучшим международным стандартам.

Главным природным богатством республики являются алмазы, а локомотивом якутской экономики выступает добывающая их компания «Алроса». В 2014 году в республике было добыто более 34 млн карат алмазного сырья, а выручка «Алросы» превысила 207 млрд рублей. Доля Якутии в мировой добыче алмазов составляет 25%, в общероссийской – 98%.

Впрочем, Якутия знаменита не только алмазной индустрией. В 2014 году республика вошла в пятерку дальневосточных регионов-лидеров по объему добычи полезных ископаемых (доля добычи в структуре ВРП - около 44%). На территории Якутии добыто более 23,5 тонн золота, 12,7 млн т угля (лидер по производству в ДФО), 8,71 млн т нефти, 2 млрд куб. м природного газа (по запасам газа Якутия занимает ведущее место в ДФО). Многие месторождения полезных ископаемых, расположенные в Якутии, относятся к категории комплексных и крупномасштабных. Так, в частности, на территории республики находятся крупнейшие в России угольное и урановое месторождения.

Якутия обладает колоссальным энергетическим потенциалом. Протяженность якутских рек составляет около 2 млн км, а их потенциальные гидроэнергоресурсы оцениваются почти в 700 млрд кВтч в год. В Якутии расположена одна из крупнейших на Дальнем Востоке электростанций - Вилюйская ГЭС. Мощность ГЭС — 680 МВт, среднегодовая выработка — 2,71 млрд. кВт·ч.